Board of Directors

SOS International is led by a Board of Directors who work closely with the CEO and help provide leadership and oversight.

Board Member Organization/Title
Dwayne Weehunt SOS International, Founder and President
Board Member since 2000
Leslie C. Weehunt SOS International, Co-founder, Secretary of the Board
Board Member since 2000
Mark Mueller SOS International, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer
Board Member since 2002
Charles Carr Big Canyon Advisors, LLC, President
Board Member since 2002
Toby Slough Cross Timbers Community Church Argyle, TX, Lead Pastor
Board Member since 2008, Independent Voting Member
John Chalk Trinity Portfolio Advisors, Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, Owner
Board Member since 2010, Independent Voting Member
Brent Pennington Charley’s Concrete, Keller, TX, President
Board Member since 2014, Independent Voting Member
Carrie Rodgers Hooper & Rodgers, PC, Rockwall, TX, Owner, CPA
Board Member since 2016, Independent Voting Member
Phil Caldwell LIFE Outreach International, Euless TX, Director of Development
Board Member since 2017, Independent Voting Member
John Delin Integrity Group, President
Board Member since 2018, Independent Voting Member

How We Determine CEO Compensation

SOS board members periodically survey the leaders of similar nonprofits and review their policies to determine appropriate CEO compensation.

Page last updated July 2021